RSS

Nominated for the Liebster Award! – Fun Facts About Me.

05 Jul

In a shocking turn of events someone found my blog interesting enough to nominate!

Emily Ramos, who writes the fantastic blog Adventures in Fantasy, sent me this nomination. As I understand it, this award is to help recognize new, smaller blogs of people with less than 200 followers. In addition there are a few rules to being nominated. They are as follows:

1. Thank the Liebster Blog presenter who nominated you and link back to their blog.

2. Post 11 facts about yourself, answer the 11 questions you were asked and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Nominate 11 blogs who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen.

4. Display the Liebster award logo.

5.  No tag backs.

—-

11 PERSONAL FACTS

1. My dad still has the first picture I ever colored for him in his office. It still brings a smile to my face everytime I see it.

2. I love coffee, especially espresso.

3. I have read 7 books in the last 4 weeks because that’s how I roll.

4. My favorite videogame right now is Xenoblade Chronicles

5. I prefer writing in pen even though I always have something that needs erasing.

6. I love learning about other religions and beliefs.

7. I’m seriously craving tacos right now.

8. I miss my friends in the mid-west a lot.

9. I have set foot on 4 continents and 10 countries.

10. I believe the most important thing in the world is empathy.

11. I can snap all my fingers at once.

11 QUESTIONS FROM EMILY

1. What is your ideal weather?
Bright blue sky with massive white, fluffy clouds.

2. What is your favorite genre for books?
Drama. Fantasy comes in close second.

3. What is your favorite genre for movies/TV shows?
Drama or Action. I tend to not like most Fantasy movies I watch.

4. Do you speak (or are you learning) any foreign languages?
Spanish (poorly/rudimentary) and Latin (write, not speak). I hope to be fluent in both someday.

5. What was your childhood nickname?
Wack. Or Zach the Legomaniac.

6. What is the best book you’ve ever read?
I have a page for that now! But if I were to pick it’d be Elantris by Brandon Sanderson.

7. What is your favorite band?
Explosions in the Sky.

8. Do you like the candy Milk Duds?
Yes. Very much so.

9. What is your favorite candy?
Reese’s Fast Break.

10. If you write, is it typically the same genre you prefer to read?
Yeah. Fantasy and Drama are my jam.

11. What has been the best part of your day?
Seeing the steaks in the fridge have finally defrosted.

MY 11 QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES

1. What’s the first word that comes to mind right now?

2. Beef, Chicken, or Tofu?

3. What is your favorite song right now?

4. What is your favorite book right now?

5. What is your favorite movie right now?

6. What is your favorite video game right now?

7. Coffee or Tea?

8. What is one place outside of your home country that you would want to live?

9. How did you feel about going from Elementary to Middle School?
Or (for non US) How did you feel about going from primary to secondary education?

10. What is your favorite season?

11. Can you make a few words using the letters of your name?

And now, the nominees (of which I don’t have eleven, sad to say):

1. A Journalist’s Fantasy

2. The Literary Omnivore

3. Plotting Bunnies

4. Somewhere Nowhere In My Kingdom

5. Tales of Lyelle

6. A Place That Does Not Exist

Happy writing!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Nominated for the Liebster Award! – Fun Facts About Me.

  1. Kim

    August 15, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    I didn’t see your comment underneath my page until now–there doesn’t seem to be a notification for comments under blog pages. Thank you so much for nominating me! And of course I woudln’t decline. It’s an absolutely honour. And sorry for replying so late. I will write the post and link it to your blog shortly. Thanks again! You’re awesome. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
Tupelo Press

Live from the Loft

EerdWord

the Eerdmans blog

Living In Italy.Moving To Italy. Loving In Italy. Laughing In Italy.

"American Expat In Italy. A Hysterical Struggle With Language, Love, And Culture"-Probably Someone

thebookkahuna

Just another WordPress.com site

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

TheCoevas official blog

Strumentisti di Parole/Musicians of words

Adult & Teen Fiction

Read on and I will show you another world within this one....

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

Street Photographer Blog

“I am not an artist. I am an image maker.” – Thomas Hoepker

Valourbörn

Where heroes are born.

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Street of Dreams

A literary blog of poet, playwright and essayist Rachael Stanford

Sophie Bowns

“Without leaps of imagination or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all is a form of planning.” ― Gloria Steinem

A Journalist's Fantasy

Learning the ropes of the digital age, while staying true to my love of words

C.N. Faust

Writer of Fantasy and Horror

The Favorite Aunt

Feminism in the Family

